Staff

George Cortez
Park Superintendent
George.Cortez@tpwd.texas.gov

(956) 584-9156 Ext. 221

Assistant Park Superintendent
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 236

Jose Salinas
Lead Ranger
Jose.Salinas@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 225

Yanira Lacio
Office Manager/Store Manager
Yanira.Lacio@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 224

Maria Montelongo
Assistant Office Manager/Volunteer Coordinator 
Maria.Montelongo@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 223

Amber Schmitt
Lead Park Interpreter
Amber.Schmitt@tpwd.texas.gov

(956) 584-9156 ext.228

Roy Rodriguez
Park Interpreter
Roy.Rodriguez@tpwd.texas.gov
956-584-9156 ext. 234


  

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

 
Nine Unique Locations
  

Get Involved

Calendar of Events
Click here to view our Calendar of Events.

Bird Checklist

Download Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley bird checklist here.
(Download the Latest version of Adobe Acrobat ReaderPdf Icon here.)

Join Us
Volunteer opportunities. Fill out online form here.

 


 
Resources
Butterfly Watching Links:
Birdwatching Links:
Dragonfly Watching Links:
 
Don't froget your water, hat and sunscreen graphic
rarebirdalert

 

Top of Page button

 

 

Roma Bluffs Quinta Mazatlan Resaca de la Palma Edinburg Harlingen Weslaco Hidalgo South Padre Island Birding & Nature Center